👀 New preview-mode toolbar for courses
We’ve introduced a new preview-mode toolbar that gives users control over how they preview the course. Included in this update is the ability to:
- Preview the draft or published version of the course
- Ignore course settings
- Preview the course on multiple devices
Draft / Published version
You can now choose to preview either the draft or published version of the course. A course will have a draft version if you have unpublished changes to any of the course content e.g. lesson or quizzes. The published version of the course is the version that learners can see.
By default when previewing a course, all courses settings that can inhibit your ability to properly preview a course have been disabled. These settings include;
- Course availability dates
- Course prerequisites
- Module order
- Lesson lock-step
If you need to test the course with the settings active, simply enable them by clicking the toggle next to each setting.
As part of this release we’ve introduced the ability to preview how your course will appear on different devices. We’ve included 3 options for you to test:
- Desktop (default)